Jumbo Comics #94 (1946) Sheena, female warrior. I love those old Golden Age Covers with women on them.  The Guy in the background and his birds look extremely bad-ass too. This specific cover was used for educational purposes in the Book Love & Death by Legman. The art is by Matt Baker.

Giant Size Conan the Barbarian #1 (1973)

No Sir, I aint the glorious Bronze age.. I will even post comics from the present if they are cool in my book. This cover is made by the great artist: Barry Windsor-Smith.

Love and Rockets #31 (1989)

L&R is a black and white comic book series by Gilbert Hernandez and Jaime Hernandez.  It was one of the first comics in the alternative comics revolution of the 80’s (as stated by Wikipedia).

I use this Cover as my Gravatar..So..I love Love and Rockets! 🙂

(I havent made an actual scan of the issue.this is a picture from the publisher)

